Reviews

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Bliss

Reviewed 12 May 2015
This is such an amazing place to stay for a chilled out getaway with the option to shift up a few gears with cocktails around the pool bar if you fancy. The people who run the place are amazingly friendly, genuine and helpful people. This year will be my third in a row and each time I leave apiece of my heart on the stunning island of Kefalonia and with these lovely people.
Room Tip: All have a sea view I think, so you can’t really go wrong.
Stayed June 2015, travelled with friends

“Lovely spot”

Debbie B,  Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom

 Reviewed 21 September 2014

We needed somewhere between sailing holiday ending early morning and flight home late evening yesterday. Took pot luck and Booked online the night before. Requested early check in if possible and arrived at 10 am. Greeted by Christina who made us very welcome and gave us an apartment with a great view. Considering they were closing for the winter two days later nothing was too much trouble. Christina was great help when my husband discovered his wallet was lost (later located). Apartment was clean and comfortable and we wandered down past the pool which looked very inviting to the lovely little bay nearby for a swim.

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends

“Flawless!”

overbs,  Guildford, United Kingdom

 Reviewed 19 September 2014

couldn’t of asked for a warmer welcome from our lovely hosts paul and christina, the charming barman christos and two amazing little dogs.
We were helped with our luggage and shown to our room, which was everything we’d hoped for and more. A functional clean kitchen and bathroom, comfy bed, air con and spacious patio seating area with beautiful vistas of sunset over the bay. the room was cleaned daily (at around 11am) with new towels and linens every third day. the wifi also worked throughout the site. We were astounded with the quality of service, more like a hotel than self catering apartments. We also expected to have to pay an additional charge for air conditioning which was generously neglected by our wonderful host christina.
As we rented the cheapest studio it was considerably better than just value for money!
The apartments are ideally situated within walking distance of; every one of the delightful beaches round lassi (with one being less than a 5 minute walk), the lassi main strip with all it’s bars and authentic restaurants and the beautiful city of argostoli.
The pool and bar area were really nice too. The pool which is cleaned daily was immaculate (especially so in our last week) with sun loungers, tables and umbrellas all available. The bar has a really friendly, welcoming atmosphere with every beverage craving catered for and although they do not serve food, there is a plethora of really good delivery options which all the staff were happy to describe, translate and order for us. they also ordered taxis for us which came within 2 minutes every time.
By the time we left we felt like part of the family with some great memories and great friends being made. Cannot recommend highly enough and cannot wait to go back.
ori and j xx

Room Tip: all the rooms have a sunset sea view from either a patio or balcony.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple

“A great find!!”

rhod94

Reviewed 5 September 2014

Arrived at around 22.00 and Paul and Kristina were both there to welcome us and helped with our luggage. The room had everything we wanted and the views were stunning. Also having an outdoor seating area for evening meals etc. Rooms were cleaned daily at around 11am. The pool area and bar was both well maintained and provide somewhere to spend the day if you don’t fancy going to the beach and getting sandy . Paul and Kristina were excellent hosts, had a drink and played darts with us one evening and reccomened places to eat/things to do during our stay. We were also able to leave our bags behind the bar after we’d checked out meaning we could enjoy our last day! Location was perfect, 5 minutes away from a small secluded beach and from Lassi itself. Within walking distance of the capital, Argostoli (about 15 minutes) too. Wasn’t at all expensive, great for a student budget! Would happily go back!

Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple

“what a find!!”

wicker10, yorkshire

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

A little delay at writing this review. We returned from these apartments early July great area as you can walk either way from the apartments lassi one way with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from and the other way down to agostoli with a lovely harbpur lots of bars and restaurants and shops. The apartment was very spacious clean and well equipped for our stay with aircon and wifi we had maid servise every day. Christina and Paul were very good hosts and happy to help with anything you needed, also Christian’s parents who made us feel very welcome. The pool area was very clean and sun beds and umbrellas there to use so the air bed which I used everyday as it was very peaceful and relaxing. I can see why people return year after year. I hope to return next year.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family

“Magnificent Metaxatos”

Sharon Avery, Aviemore, United Kingdom

Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is our second trip to these wonderful apartments…and yet again we could not fault a thing…
Firstly its fabulous location….5 minutes walk in one direction takes you onto the Lassi strip with bars, restaurants and shops, 10 mins walk in the other takes you in to the cosmopolitan capital of Argastoli with a beautiful harbour, fabulous amenities and transport links to the island. You can also reach a gorgeous little beach 5 minutes walk down from apartments.
The metaxatos has a warm and friendly atmosphere, Christina is such good fun and looks after everyone so well (as well as making fabulous mojitos) Paul makes a mean cocktail, has the best sail boat offering trips and charters and is a terrible singer!!
There is darts and table tennis in the bar which can become quite competitive sometimes and provide plenty of entertainment. A big screen which can be used for films, footie or words to songs when there is a jamming session taking place :-)
The apartments were cleaned daily and are very well equipped. We were in room 22 with fantastic views of the sea, the sunsets are spectacular from the balcony.
The pool is immaculate and cleaned daily. We have 2 children, ages 6 and 10yrs who not only love the place but also the cute resident dogs Nemo and Nala.
I can’t say enough good things about the Metaxatos and the people who run it, this place just suits us perfectly.
Our children were happy, safe, entertained and content, therefore we can relax and just enjoy family holiday time…
See you all next year again.
Avery Family Scotland

Stayed July 2014

“Stunning views!”

Shirleyvalentine0000, Devon, United Kingdom

Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have been returning to the Metaxatos apartments for many years now and always return feeling happy and refreshed. The views are spectacular! All we wanted to do was sit on our balcony, but we didnt of course. The family are very welcoming and friendly – my second family in Greece :) and the 2 yorkshire terriers are just delightful. Lovely apartments. Beach, shops and restaurants nearby. Near airport and car hire. Argostoli within walking distance – go to the harbour to see the Kefalonian turtles and get fruit and veg at the market – yum. Wherever you go on the island the views are amazing. Mount Ainos is incredible and the smell of the pine trees and herbs is exotic. Huge thanks again to Marianna, Paniotis, Evita and Christina for yet another memorable holiday. We didnt want to leave (again) and will be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple

“recommend for family holidays”

Olga M, Moscow, Russia

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice apartments for holiday with children. There is everything necessary for cooking, orange juicer and a toaster even :). Cleaning service daily. The beach, shop, rent a car, a nice restaurant are nearby. Walking distance to Argostoli. Excellent hosts. Is a great option for its low price.
I recommend!